Harrison Village Library Catalog

Reckless girls / (Record no. 17872)

MARC details
000 -LEADER
fixed length control field 03448pam a2200397 i 4500
001 - CONTROL NUMBER
control field 2021035230
003 - CONTROL NUMBER IDENTIFIER
control field DLC
005 - DATE AND TIME OF LATEST TRANSACTION
control field 20220303124122.0
008 - FIXED-LENGTH DATA ELEMENTS--GENERAL INFORMATION
fixed length control field 210726t20222021nyu 000 1 eng
010 ## - LIBRARY OF CONGRESS CONTROL NUMBER
LC control number 2021035230
020 ## - INTERNATIONAL STANDARD BOOK NUMBER
International Standard Book Number 9781250274250 :
Terms of availability $27.99
020 ## - INTERNATIONAL STANDARD BOOK NUMBER
International Standard Book Number 1250274257 :
Terms of availability $27.99
040 ## - CATALOGING SOURCE
Original cataloging agency DLC
Language of cataloging eng
Description conventions rda
Transcribing agency DLC
Modifying agency DLC
-- NjBwBT
-- GCmBT
-- NjBwBT
042 ## - AUTHENTICATION CODE
Authentication code pcc
043 ## - GEOGRAPHIC AREA CODE
Geographic area code po-----
050 00 - LIBRARY OF CONGRESS CALL NUMBER
Classification number PS3608.A893463
Item number R43 2022
082 00 - DEWEY DECIMAL CLASSIFICATION NUMBER
Classification number 813/.6
Edition number 23
090 ## - LOCALLY ASSIGNED LC-TYPE CALL NUMBER (OCLC); LOCAL CALL NUMBER (OCLC)
Classification number (OCLC) (R) ; Classification number, CALL (RLIN) (NR) FIC HAW
100 1# - MAIN ENTRY--PERSONAL NAME
Personal name Hawkins, Rachel,
Dates associated with a name 1979-
Relator term author.
245 10 - TITLE STATEMENT
Title Reckless girls /
Statement of responsibility, etc Rachel Hawkins.
250 ## - EDITION STATEMENT
Edition statement First U.S. edition.
264 #1 - PUBLICATION, DISTRIBUTION, ETC. (IMPRINT)
Place of publication, distribution, etc New York :
Name of publisher, distributor, etc St. Martin's Press,
Date of publication, distribution, etc 2022.
264 #4 - PUBLICATION, DISTRIBUTION, ETC. (IMPRINT)
Date of publication, distribution, etc �2021
300 ## - PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION
Extent 312 pages ;
Dimensions 25 cm
336 ## - CONTENT TYPE
Content type term text
Content type code txt
Source rdacontent
337 ## - MEDIA TYPE
Media type term unmediated
Media type code n
Source rdamedia
338 ## - CARRIER TYPE
Carrier type term volume
Carrier type code nc
Source rdacarrier
520 ## - SUMMARY, ETC.
Summary, etc "From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware. When Lux McAllister and her boyfriend, Nico, are hired to sail two women to a remote island in the South Pacific, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. Stuck in a dead-end job in Hawaii, and longing to travel the world after a family tragedy, Lux is eager to climb on board The Susannah and set out on an adventure. She's also quick to bond with their passengers, college best friends Brittany and Amma. The two women say they want to travel off the beaten path. But like Lux, they may have other reasons to be seeking an escape. Shimmering on the horizon after days at sea, Meroe Island is every bit the paradise the foursome expects, despite a mysterious history of shipwrecks, cannibalism, and even rumors of murder. But what they don't expect is to discover another boat already anchored off Meroe's sandy beaches. The owners of the Azure Sky, Jake and Eliza, are a true golden couple: gorgeous, laidback, and if their sleek catamaran and well-stocked bar are any indication, rich. Now a party of six, the new friends settle in to experience life on an exotic island, and the serenity of being completely off the grid. Lux hasn't felt like she truly belonged anywhere in years, yet here on Meroe, with these fellow free spirits, she finally has a sense of peace. But with the arrival of a skeevy stranger sailing alone in pursuit of a darker kind of good time, the balance of the group is disrupted. Soon, cracks begin to emerge: it seems that Brittany and Amma haven't been completely honest with Lux about their pasts--and perhaps not even with each other. And though Jake and Eliza seem like the perfect pair, the rocky history of their relationship begins to resurface, and their reasons for sailing to Meroe might not be as innocent as they first appeared. When it becomes clear that the group is even more cut off from civilization than they initially thought, it starts to feel like the island itself is closing in on them. And when one person goes missing, and another turns up dead, Lux begins to wonder if any of them are going to make it off the island alive"--
Assigning source Provided by publisher.
650 #0 - SUBJECT ADDED ENTRY--TOPICAL TERM
Topical term or geographic name as entry element Islands
Form subdivision Fiction.
650 #0 - SUBJECT ADDED ENTRY--TOPICAL TERM
Topical term or geographic name as entry element Secrecy
Form subdivision Fiction.
651 #0 - SUBJECT ADDED ENTRY--GEOGRAPHIC NAME
Geographic name Oceania
Form subdivision Fiction.
655 #7 - INDEX TERM--GENRE/FORM
Genre/form data or focus term Suspense fiction.
Source of term gsafd
655 #7 - INDEX TERM--GENRE/FORM
Genre/form data or focus term Mystery fiction.
Source of term gsafd
942 ## - ADDED ENTRY ELEMENTS (KOHA)
Source of classification or shelving scheme Dewey Decimal Classification
Koha item type Books
Holdings
Lost status Source of classification or shelving scheme Damaged status Not for loan Home library Current library Date acquired Total Checkouts Total Renewals Full call number Barcode Date last seen Date checked out Price effective from Koha item type
  Dewey Decimal Classification     Harrison Village Library Harrison Village Library 03/10/2022 8 1 FIC HAW 26569 09/10/2022 08/27/2022 03/10/2022 Books